Welcome to Leipzig New Lakeland!

Find your place in an up-and-coming tourism region

Leipzig New Lakeland represents one of the most ambitious recultivation projects in Europe. Within only 25 years, a uniquely touristic water network has emerged in the former central German brown coal district around the largest city in Saxony. 23 lakes of the post-mine landscape will be connected to the rivers and canals of the City of Leipzig by 2030. The proximity to the city, country and water in one of the most significant cultural landscapes in central Europe as well as excellent infrastructure offer extraordinary potential for highly dynamic development in the leisure and tourism industry.

The Region of Leipzig, its rural districts and northern Saxony already welcome 2 mio. visitors every year – and this trend has been rising for years. At the same time, the population of the City of Leipzig is growing faster than any other German metropolis – the best prerequisites for the development of a sustainable leisure and tourism industry between Cospudener See and Schladitzer Bucht.

Would you like to become part of the growth region of Leipzig New Lakeland? We will support you with diverse funding possibilities and our customised location and investment service during the founding or expansion of your company.

A tourism region with attractive conditions. And even more potential.

As diverse as the offerings for residents and guests of the Region of Leipzig already is, new attractions are constantly being dynamically developed. Leipzig Lakeland is open for creative movers and shakers as well as visionary entrepreneurs – the possibilities for the leisure and tourism industry are by no means exhausted.

Water tourism

Sports and event tourism

Eco-tourism

Accommodation & Hotels

Exhibition, Conference & Congress Hotels

Wellness and Spa Resorts

Medical Tourism Resorts

Rehabilitation & spa facilities

Gastronomy and restaurants

Tour providers

Your quick contact to Invest Region Leipzig!

Unfortunately external video integration is not available without cookies acceptance. Edit cookie settings

Herzlich Willkommen im Leipziger Neuseenland!

Finden Sie Ihren Platz in einer aufstrebenden Tourismus-Region

Das Leipziger Neuseenland stellt eines der ambitioniertesten Rekultivierungsprojekte Europas dar. Im ehemaligen mitteldeutschen Braunkohlerevier rund um die größte Stadt Sachsens entsteht innerhalb von nur 25 Jahren ein einzigartiger touristischer Gewässerverbund. Bis 2030 werden 23 Seen der Bergbaufolgelandschaft mit den Flüssen und Kanälen der Stadt Leipzig verbunden sein. Die Nähe von Großstadt, Land und Wasser in einer der bedeutendsten Kulturlandschaften Mitteleuropas und die hervorragende Infrastruktur bieten ein außergewöhnliches Potenzial für eine hochdynamische Entwicklung der Freizeit- und Tourismuswirtschaft.

Bereits heute zählt die Region Leipzig mit den Landkreisen Leipzig und Nordsachsen jedes Jahr mehr als 2 Mio. Besucher - Tendenz seit Jahren steigend. Gleichzeitig wächst die Bevölkerung der Stadt Leipzig so schnell wie in keiner anderen deutschen Großstadt – beste Voraussetzung für die Entwicklung einer nachhaltigen Freizeit- und Tourismusindustrie zwischen Cospudener See und Schladitzer Bucht.

Sie möchten Teil der Wachstumsregion Leipziger Neuseenland werden? Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Gründung oder Erweiterung Ihres Unternehmens mit vielfältigen Fördermöglichkeiten und unserem maßgeschneiderten Ansiedlungs- und Investitionsservice.

Dynamische Region Leipzig

Dyna­mische Wachstums­branchen und solide Cluster.

Dank einer gezielten Clusterstrategie verfügt die Region Leipzig heute über eine Vielfalt strukturell hervorragend entwickelter Branchen wie die Automobil- und Zulieferer­industrie oder die Gesundheitswirtschaft und Biotechnologie. Doch auch Unternehmen aus anderen Wachstumsbranchen und Startups stehen hier interessante Entwicklungs­perspektiven offen.

Wir sind für Sie aktiv und unterstützen Ihr Ansiedlungs­vorhaben in und um Leipzig!

Für alle Fragen rund um den Investitions­standort Region Leipzig mit Blick auf die viel­fältigen Förder­möglichkeiten, die um­fassenden Industrie- und Büro­immobilien­flächen, die regionalen Kostenstrukturen, die Forschungs- und Bildungslandschaft, das Fachkräftepotenzial und das Bevölkerungs­wachstum sowie die außergewöhnliche Investitionsdynamik und Lebensqualität stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gern zur Verfügung.